Expert Consultation In The Laws Of
Middle Eastern Countries

Sharia law is the foundation for the law of many countries of the Middle East. Sharia means "path" in Arabic, and it describes a system of law that is much broader than laws of western countries Sharia guides all aspects of Muslim life, including daily routines, familial and religious obligations, and financial dealings. It is derived primarily from the Quran and the Sunna—which contain the sayings, practices, and teachings of the Prophet Mohammed.

Even though the Quran is the touchstone for the laws of many countries there are also many significant variations between the laws of various Middle Eastern countries. Sharia law encompasses all aspects of Muslim life from family to divorce to inheritance to civil and criminal law.

That's why it is so important to get expert advice for each country in which you have a commercial or personal interest.

Our experts and attorneys are specialists in Islamic Law and the laws of individual countries. The office of Abed Awad specializes in Arab family laws or commercial laws of Arab countries, including

  • » Algeria, Bahrain
  • » Comoros, Djibouti
  • » Egypt
  • » Iraq
  • » Jordan
  • » Kuwait
  • » Libya
  • » Lebanon
  • » Mauritania
  • » Morocco
  • » Oman
  • » Palestine
  • » Qatar
  • » Saudi Arabia
  • » Somalia
  • » Sudan
  • » Syria
  • » Tunisia
  • » United Arab Emirates
  • » Yemen
  • » Western Sahara,

For a free consultation contact the Office Abed Awad 1.877.ARAB.LAW (1.877.272.2529) or 201.462.9500 or fill out this short form.